cookingstill.blogg.se

What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out
What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out









what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

Just want to know if there would be a significant improvement going for a brand new modern CD player (entry level). I don't know what I got but it sounds very, very good. Well, if someone can comment on the specifications shown on the above link I would appreciate. What is "PULSE DAC"? Is it a good thing to have a PULSE dac (whatever that means)?Īlso, in the link above specifications say: "Digital converter: CXD2561M " What is that? Good? Bad? Would I get a much better DAC if I buy an entry level modern (2020) CD Player?

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

What does that mean? Is it a good DAC inside? Or is it a piece of junk of old crap DAC? This Sony CD player has a front label that says "PULSE D/A CONVERTER" Now I have read that modern DACs in CD players are superior than older ones, even in entry level cheap players. Besides, it plays perfectly any CD, new ones, old ones, scratched ones, home made ones (CD-R, etc), anything it plays without effort. It sounds very good to my ears, very clear, very neat, crystal clear sound. I got a Sony CD player from 1992, it is the CDP-C715: Here I refer to entry level (cheap/inexpensive) CD players only. Particularly, I would like to know about how much better is a current DAC vs an old one. I've never had a single problem with Onkyo receivers but the next DVD player I get will likely not be an Onkyo.Im curious as to know how much of a difference is there in entry level CD players from the 90s as compared to current ones. The same discs play without hiccup in my computer dvd player and a much older and cheaper Toshiba player. If you reverse and play the same track, it will play fine without the message. It often stops and says 'skipping bad disc area' and then continues.

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

I have mixed emotions about Onkyo DVD players however.

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

I attribute that to the fact that it is getting old and the carousel probably doesn't always line up perfectly with the laser and/or the laser itself is slightly out of alignment. It has never cut-off the first few seconds of songs on CDs but it does occasionally have a problem where it doesn't recognize a CD in the tray and if you move it to a different slot it suddenly sees it fine. I used to have an Onkyo 6 disc changer (forget model number) and it is currently in my brother-in-law's garage and still working fine. If any of you have any thoughts about this, I'd be happy to hear them. Other than this problem of skipping with certain discs, I like this Onkyo. Yes, there's dust that gets into the CD tray-this Onkyo is a 6-disc model-but I try to keep it dusted and wiped in there, as best I can. BTW, the Bill Evans CD was almost brand new, and didn't have a mark on it. After listening to a Bill Evans jazz CD skip all often in its first track this week, I used the cleaner disc. Then again, it never happens when I listen to a DVD, even at LOUD volume. Voila, no cutting out of the sound at the same volume level.īut then again, this CD skipping rarely happens when I listen to music at low volume. If a CD skipped, I'd quickly change the selector to the tuner. Years ago I tried an experiment, wondering if the problem might be my receiver (Yamaha HRT-5280) cutting out momentarily. But then again, some days I'll play the same disc and not hear a skip. We have over 600 in our collection, and some of them just skip frequently. I've found it to be touchy with dirty discs (most of my discs are pristine, but I've gotten some used ones that have minor scratches or smudges).īut more than that, this player seems not to like a handful of my CDs. Do Onkyo CD players have a reputation for skipping? I have an Onkyo DX-C540 that's about 8 years old or so.











What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out